Nominations open for NRA’s Rewards for Excellence and Young Retailer

Nominations are now open for the National Retail Association’s (NRA) annual Rewards for Excellence program, which for the first time this year will also incorporate the Young Retailer Award.

Rewards for Excellence aims to acknowledge and reward individuals and businesses in the retail sector that are thought leaders in their field, while promoting the diversity of viable career opportunities in an ever evolving industry.

Trevor Evans, CEO of the NRA, said those who are nominated will have shown remarkable commitment to the industry across a number of areas.

“We want to recognise the movers and shakers in the retail industry – the ones who have demonstrated that to compete and prosper in this challenging market, you have to be savvy in all areas,” Mr Evans said.

“We’re encouraging retailers to nominate a standout colleague or their own business – we want to recognise those who are thought leaders in their field, whilst promoting the diversity of viable career opportunities in this ever-evolving industry.

“We’re extremely proud of the achievements of retailers and the industry as a whole. Together we’re strengthening the industry for a brighter and more prosperous future.”

Rewards for Excellence will take place in Sydney on Wednesday, September 14 2016, with private luncheons being held for each award category, followed by a Rio themed gala dinner at the Sydney Sofitel, where winners will be announced.

Winner prizes include a place on the Westfield World Retail Study Tour, valued at close to $17,000; multiple places on the Neuresource Group Diploma of Neuroscience of Leadership Program, valued at $5000; and a mentor program with Retail Doctor Group’s CEO Brian Walker. Training vouchers and tickets to industry events will also be provided, to each award winner.

Nominations are now open until Friday, June 3, 2016 across the following award categories:

  • Franchisee of the Year
  • Small Retailer of the Year
  • Medium Retailer of the Year
  • Large Retailer of the Year
  • Multichannel Retailer of the Year
  • Employer of the Year
  • Training Excellence Award
  • Innovation Excellence Award
  • Sustainability Excellence Award
  • Safety Excellence Award
  • Young Retailer of the Year
  • HR Practitioner of the Year
  • CEO of the Year

For more information on the awards or to nominate, click here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top