AACS Award winners announced

The Australasian Association of Convenience Stores (AACS) celebrated their first awards event in two years last night in front of 550 people at the Crown Palladium in Melbourne.

AACS CEO Theo Foukkare said he was proud to celebrate success and showcase the best of the best in terms of performance for suppliers and retailers throughout the industry.

Theo Foukkare, AACS CEO

“Thank you to all members continue to participate in these award processes, and we know that the bar will continue to be shifted for 2021 results.”

Here are all the winners:

Store of the Year: Ampol Woolworths Metro Kingsford

Ampol Woolworths Metro Kingsford

Corporate Store of the Year

Winner: Ampol Woolworths Metro Kingsford

Finalist: BP Ballina

Finalist: BP Merrifield

Independent Store of the Year

Richard and Hollie Fox

Winner: The Fox’s Pantry @ BP Tugun

Finalist: BP Canadian Bowser Bean Cafe

Finalist: BP Northwood Jack & Co

Retailer of the Year

Winner: BP

Finalist: 7 Eleven

Finalist: AA Petroleum

Supplier of the Year


Winner: PepsiCo

Finalist: Patties

Finalist: Red Bull

Food On The Go

Winner: Patties

Finalist: Handmade Food Co

Finalist: Mrs Mac’s

Grocery & GM

Winner: Pacific Optics

Finalist: Repco


Winner: Red Bull

Finalist: Cola-Cola

Finalist: Frucor Suntory


Winner: PepsiCo

Finalist: Peters

Finalist: Snackbrands


Winner: Mars Wrigley

Finalist: Mondelez

Finalist: Nestle


Winner: Telstra

Finalist: Vodafone

Finalist: Optus


Winner: The Distributors

Finalist: PFD Foods

Finalist: Metcash


Winner: Philip Morris

Finalist: BAT

Finalist: Imperial Tobacco 

Peter Jowett Award (Retailer)

Winner: Jordan Swire (BP)

Finalist: Cedric Boissezon (BP)

Finalist: David Menhennitt (BP)

Peter Jowett Award (Supplier)

Winner: Brittany Rea (Unilever)

Finalist: Jann Lurie (Mars)

Finalist: Nick Ryan (Frucor Suntory)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top