Franchising Awards to recognise excellence

Franchised businesses looking for an opportunity to promote their business and stand out from the crowd can enter the Franchise Council of Australia’s (FCA) annual Excellence in Franchising Awards.

The FCA Excellence in Franchising Awards are conducted on a regional basis. Entries for New South Wales and ACT opened in mid November and while entries close on Friday, December 16, 2016, submissions are due on Monday, January 9, 2017. Entries for the Queensland/Northern Territory Regional Awards opened today and will be open until Friday, 13 January with submissions due on Friday, 3 February. A full regional entry timetable is available at

Regional Awards winners will automatically be named as finalists in the National Excellence in Franchising Awards, where they will contest with the best in each state for the chance to be named the National winner in their category.

The Excellence in Franchising Awards are judged by a panel of judges, based on assessed criteria for each category. The judges for each individual award category are drawn from the panel. All awards categories are then auditing by external awards company, Awards Absolute. Information relating to which judges assessed which category is confidential within the FCA. The FCA Board is not involved in the process and is not advised of winners’ names prior to announcement at the Awards presentation night.

In 2017, the Regional Awards will recognise success in the following categories:

  • Multi-Unit Franchisee of the Year
  • Single Unit Franchisee of the Year, two or more staff
  • Single Unit Franchisee of the Year, less than two staff
  • Field Manager of the Year
  • Franchise Woman of the Year
  • Franchisee Community Responsibility and Contribution

For more details please visit the FCA website.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top